Officers & Board of Directors

NORDP Officers

Karen Fletcher, M.B.A., President Director of Grants Resources & Services Appalachian State University 2016-2020, 1st term; designated PUI seat
Kimberly Eck, MPH, Ph.D, Vice-President/President-Elect Director of Research Development University of Tennessee, Knoxville 2018-2022, 1st term
Jerilyn Hansen, M.S., Treasurer Director, Research Development Utah State University 2017-2021, 1st term
Jennifer Lyon Gardner, Ph.D., Secretary Assistant Vice President for Research University of Texas at Austin 2017-2021, 1st term
Karen Eck, Ph.D., Immediate Past President  Assistant Vice President for Research  Old Dominion University  2015-2019; President, 2018-2019

NORDP Board of Directors

Kathryn Cataneo, M.B.A. Director of Research Development University of New Hampshire 2016-2020, 1st term
Joanna Downer, Ph.D. Associate Dean for Research Development Duke University School of Medicine 2019-2023, 1st term
Rachel Dresbeck, Ph.D. Director, Research Development & Communication Oregon Health & Science University 2017-2021, 2nd term
Faye Farmer Executive Director Arizona State University 2019-2023, 1st term
Jill Jividen, Ph.D. Director of Research Development University of Michigan 2018-2022, 1st term
Kim Littlefield, Ph.D Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Engagement The University of North Carolina at Greensboro 2019-2023, 1st term; designated MSI/Regional seat
Nathan Meier, MTPC Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research University of Nebraska - Lincoln 2019-2021, 1st term
David A. Stone, Ph.D. Chief Research Officer Oakland University 2016-2020, 2nd term; designated MSI/Regional seat
Paul Tuttle, M.A., C.R.A. Director of Proposal Development North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University 2018-2022, 1st term; designated MSI/Regional seat
Etta Ward, M.A. Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research Development Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis 2018-2022, 1st term
Kari Whittenberger-Keith, Ph.D. Senior Proposal Development Manager University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee  2016-2020, 1st term

Former Board of Directors

Jan Abramson, M.S. Sponsored Projects Officer University of Utah 2017-2019
Jeff Agnoli, M.B.A. Education, Funding and Research Development The Ohio State University 2015-2019; Treasurer, 2016-2018
Jeffrey M. Anderson, Ph.D. Vice President Hesperos, LLC 2010-2013; 2013-2014
Vice President, 2012-2013
John M. Carfora, Ed.D., CCEP Associate Provost for Research Advancement and Compliance Loyola Marymount University 2011-2014
Susan Carter, J.D. Director, Research Development Services, Office of Research University of California, Merced 2010-2013; Secretary, 2010-2012
Matthew Christian, M.B.A. Associate Dean, Division of Social Sciences University of Chicago 2011-2014
Kellie Dyslin, MSW Associate Director, Proposal Support Northern Illinois University 2017-2019, 1st term
Jennifer Eardley, Ph.D. Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Associate Director, Division of Biomedical Sciences University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 2010-2011
Holly J. Falk-Krzesinski, Ph.D. Vice President, Research Intelligence, Global Strategic Networks
Senior Adjunct Instructor, Philanthropy and Nonprofit Organizations

Northwestern University
President, 2010-2011
Past President, 2011-2012
Anne Geronimo, M.S. Director, Research Development University of Maryland, College Park 2010-2011; 2014-2015
Gretchen Kiser, Ph.D. Director, Research Development Office University of California, San Francisco

Past President, 
Vice President,

Alicia J. Knoedler, Ph.D. Associate Vice President for Research
Director, Center for Research Program Development & Enrichment
University of Oklahoma 2010-2012; 2013-2017
President, 2013-2014
Past President, 2014-2015
Ioannis Konstantinidis, Ph.D. Executive Director, Center for Borders, Trade, and Immigration Research A DHS Center of Excellence led by the University of Houston 2015-18, 1st term
Jacob E. Levin, Ph.D. Assistant Vice Chancellor, Research Development University of California, Irvine 2010-2013; 2013-2017
Vice President, 2010-2011
President, 2011-2012
Past President, 2012-2013
Ann McGuigan, Ph.D. Director of Research Development University of Arizona 2010-2015
Vice President, 2011-2012
President, 2012-2013
Past President 2013-2014
Marjorie Piechowski, Ph.D. Director Emerita of Research Support University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee 2013-2016
Secretary, 2014-2015
Jaine Place, B.S. Director of Research Proposal Development North Carolina State University 2011-2014
Jacki Resnick, B.S.B.A. Director, Office of Research Development University of North Carolina 2010-2013
Charlie Senn, M.S. Director, Research Development Team University of Tennessee, Knoxville 2014
Terri Soelberg, M.Ed. Director, College of Health Sciences Office of Research Boise State University 2015-2017
Sarah Starr, B.S.   RefWorks/COS 2010-2011
Michael Spires, M.A., M.S., C.R.A Research Development Officer Oakland University

2014-2018, President,
Vice President

Peggy Sundermeyer, Ed.D. Director, Sponsored Research Trinity University 2010-2016
Treasurer, 2012-2016
Barbara L. E. Walker, Ph.D Director, Research Development for the Social Sciences, Humanities, and Fine Arts University of California, Santa Barbara 2010-2013
Treasurer, 2010-2012
Anne Windham, Ph.D. Associate Dean of the Faculty Brown University 2012-2015
Secretary, 2012-2014